Mischievous But Very Funny!

I’m one of those people who like to laugh, whether it be at myself or someone else (never in a mean way, though!). If something strikes me funny, I’m going to laugh & there’s no way to stop it, short of shooting me in the foot (& nobody’s tried that, yet.)

Here’s what happened…I watched watched the movie Elf (Will Farrel & James Caan) not so long ago, & in one scene it showed JC’s phone ringing & WF quickly picks it up & says, “Hello, this is Buddy the Elf, what’s your favorite color?” Well, when JC gets a hold of the phone, the person hangs up. Sooo…I decided that might be fun to try! And my opportunity came today =D I answered the phone & said. “Hello, LeLayne the Elf, what’s your favorite color?” There was a pause on the other end of the line, so I say “hello” again (thinking that maybe it’s one of those weird calls that nobody answers you, so you finally hang up & I just did that for nothing). Finally the lady answers & asks if “Miss Tapp is in”. Instead of saying that’s me, I say I’m her daughter (I’m not the one receiving calls from Discover just yet.) Then I ask her to wait just a moment & I hand the phone to Mom. The woman hung up in Mom’s ear, so I guess I freaked her out just a tad. I’m also planning other things to say to telemarketers. This should really be fun!

Leave a Reply

